06
May
10

Turbo training

Pain lots of pain, strangely satisfying though.

MrsG and I do 2 hard sessions a week and I have to say on the effort front she puts me to shame. I work hard but she is in another world of hurt. Everytime we have a session I have an excuse like “Oh I raced at the weekend” or “last nights sessions has burnt my legs”, she on the other hand just gets on with it.

This morning was another such session, simple really:

Warm up 5mins

6 x 5 mins HARD with 5 min recoveries

Cool down 5mins

I missed the start so only did 5 reps, then I worked steady rather than hard for a few reps before getting involved. In my defence I carried on and did 6 more shorter reps(notice more justification) but I need to get my head in the game if I want to find the miniutes I need to be a decent duathlete.

MrsG on the other hand will be at the sharp end as soon as she can run hard again.

Weight management – those GB Age Group pictures on Facebook were a little shocking as they showed where I am basically FAT(all relative) so I now know that some of the time I need will just come from not carrying the weight. Funny how I know this but still find it hard to diet.

On to racing again, we are both doing a duathlon this weekend. I must admit I am a little worried about her foot but she has been told that running makes it no worse it is just if she can take the pain.

SHE CAN TAKE THE PAIN AND THEN SOME !!!!!!!!!

Me, I’m a bit of a girl.

0 Responses to “Turbo training”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

The Dark Lord Speaks


