27
May
10

Used like a cheap whore

totally abused and unpaid.

Yeap you guessed it we were out doing speed work this morning on the bikes and Rach managed to have the biggest wind block on the road for protection at speed. ME :¬)

2 x 15 minutes hard efforts as we search for improved 10 and 25 mile TT speed. I’m getting a little agitated by my pace and HR as I’m just not putting it down on the road, given we have been doing these sessions on the turbo it is possible that I just need time to adjust to being aero and working with wind etc. That said I have been racing and my legs just don’t push and my HR does not go up. Although I had the TT bike set up I am still not convinced by the seat position and am not hitting the same paces I could on my old GIANT(probably the real reason I am pissed off). 

The bugger is I have a feeling it is just aerobic Gobi being what I am and that I just need to do the speed work and shorter reps therefore forcing my HR UP UP UP.

0 Responses to “Used like a cheap whore”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

The Dark Lord Speaks


