29
May
10

Open Water swimming

Off to Lakeside Multisports to get back in the water. Brett has agreed to get in the kayak and come out in the water with me. I’m pissed off about last Sunday but do not believe it is a long term issue so attacking this head on I am having a swimming lesson.

I’m going to enter MK Olympic in the next few days, I don’t feel like another Half Iron(one a year is fine) but I want to put a realistic swim marker down.

Diet news – plenty of energy to train with minimal weight loss(is some though). This weekend I will measure my back legs etc. as I forgot to do this before and I need the informtion to show where(if) I have lost size and weight from.

1 Response to “Open Water swimming”


  1. 1 Anna B
    May 29, 2010 at 7:15 am

    I know it sounds daft but it might be an idea to get some people you know to swim in close to you to simulate the start of a race. We do it a few times a year at tri training. Especially for those who have concerns about it.


Leave a Reply

History

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

The Dark Lord Speaks


