31
May
10

Bike Time Trials

My local club run them on a Wednesday which of course clashes with my training, that said these last 2 years they have been very good to me with late starts and short notice arrivals. Today is a Bank Holiday and they have a 25 so I am going to head down.

Not sure I am going to ride well, my legs feel fine after yesterdays long run but how they will feel after 4 miles on the bike will probably dictate my ride.

Why 4 miles ? The course is out and back then out and back, the first 4 miles are what you would call a slight drag up and although they do no real damage it will be enough to tell me how much of a problem I will have when the same section of road is miles 15 to 19!!

Anywhere near my PB would be good.

After that we are off to the Fiat garage again to have a look at a car. This is time to change time and we pretty much know what we want.

MiniG is here as well so training this week will be a little all over the shop but hey a little disruption every now and then is not necessarily a bad thing.

0 Responses to “Bike Time Trials”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

The Dark Lord Speaks


