29
Jul
10

Spoco – AKA. courses of an indifferent length etc.

I did a 14.7 mile hilly bike TT last night.

Got there late as I forgot how far it was from my house(call that the warm up). Concerned as it was very windy and my legs were a little tired after Tuesday training never mind Sundays race.
My TT plan is simple. Go out hard push harder and keep pushing. Happy to say I flew up the first few hills and used my aero bike well to get myself moving at a good pace for the climb at 8 miles. My legs burned but I pushed on. We get a section on the A4 with the wind behind us and I knew I was in a good way as the speedo said 28mph. 10 miles in 24.40. Stamped up the climb and headed to the roadabout before the last 1.5 miles home. It is a net up hill and into a headwind. Somewhere in here I died the death of a thousand deaths finishing in 37.02 and initially disappointed.

The funny bit was I though I did 36.33 last year on my old bike and with current confidence I thought I could PB even on battered legs in bad conditions. Turned out I did 37.33 last year so I got a 31 second PB and finished 4th overall.

NICE

Again my thanks to Newbury Road Club who put these events on and allow me to take part.

0 Responses to “Spoco – AKA. courses of an indifferent length etc.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

The Dark Lord Speaks


