12
Aug
10

Bedford Olympic Triathlon

or as we know it

Triathlon 4 of 2010 in the year I was only doing 1. That you to Mr SportsCar for supplying the number. So Barbie convinced me I could use this as training for my Age Group Duathlon next month and he has a point as it has been a while since I did a 40km bike ride HARD.

Having bashed out some huge training volume last month and so far this month I have decided to have a few easy days and see if I can put a decent performance together.

What does this mean? Not worried about the swim would just like to go faster than last time in MK, it is all about the bike and run split. The bike course is over 41kms so will be looking at my average speed afterwards and hoping it is in the 24.XX mph area. The run, assuming the course is accurate then a low 36 would be nice. I really don’t want to see a 37.XX

Really looking forward to racing amongst people I know and having a social time before and afterwards.

I still see myself as a Duathlete but must admit that the challenge of improving my swimming has got me going.

Tomorrow morning sees a little bit of bike testing as I have a disc wheel to take for a spin. If it all goes well then I will ride it on Sunday.

Exciting times :¬)

2 Responses to “Bedford Olympic Triathlon”


  1. 1 Hammerite
    August 12, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    Run is about 9.8km so should be 36.xx flat and fast although twisty in places like most short lapped races.

  2. August 13, 2010 at 7:24 am

    Good luck for Sunday.


Leave a Reply

History

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

The Dark Lord Speaks


