26
Sep
10

Thing break sometimes

Today I found out the hard way when my spoke snapped as I breaked on the Col d’Ornon, I was doing about 40 mph when it happened. Slowed the bike down and got off to check the damage. Just a broken spoke. Managed to get it out and rolled down the hill until the tyre exploded. I went slow but it was rubbing on the forks :¬(

Wheel was fixed by the LBS and I have plenty of spares so no real stress. Got back to the hotel and dropped my bike on my Garmin 500. FECK IT, broke the screen. Not a good day for cycling at all.

This evening I ran to bend 8 of the Alpe which went well, once I get to bend 16 I seem to be able to run pretty well.

Dinner was great this evening as we ate in with everyone else at the hotel, dessert was apple crumble and I ate rather a lot of it.

0 Responses to “Thing break sometimes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

The Dark Lord Speaks


