06
Nov
10

MK Enigma Track Marathon

So this was the first stage of my I’m 40 birthday celebration and if I am honest it went rather well with me finishing 2nd.

Ran to a plan from the start with my fastest 5 miles being 20-25 and when I say fastest we are not talking a lot of seconds. Time 2.56.01 including a negative split.

The only negative in todays run was that my left leg started to break down with about 10 laps to go which meant I had to back off a little but even this is not a total disater as I was not stopped by the cramp.

Pizza waiting at the finish :¬)

Enjoyed the social aspect of today and once more I owe Rach for being prepared to look after me with good lap keeping and organising my drinks.

0 Responses to “MK Enigma Track Marathon”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

The Dark Lord Speaks


