17
Nov
10

The Fat Jogger

So lets be honest, I am not fat really but at 5ft 9 and 12st I am a touch on the heavy side for a distance runner.

They say you always know you are too heavy when everyone tells you how healthy you look. Everyone knows distance runners should look ill :¬)

I have gone through this year telling myself that I will accept the weight within reason and focus on just rebuilding base and eating to train.

Time up fat lad, the year of base is past and it is time to stop jogging drop that stone and start racing again.

Watch this space…..

3 Responses to “The Fat Jogger”


  1. 1 Jeremy
    November 17, 2010 at 10:01 am

    Ha no that feeling. I’m just under 5’8″ and 163 lbs. I was 149 lbs when I set my 10km PB 8 years ago. It gets harder to keep the weight off as you get older. May be we should go on a diet together or have a competition to get to ideal race weight for some motivation 🙂

  2. November 17, 2010 at 11:16 am

    Oi! Have you been reading my blog?!

    6’2″ and 197 lbs this morning. Even my target of 180 lbs isn’t exactly “racing snake” thin.

    Good luck with the weight loss. Back-to-back weekends of sub-3h marathons is just too poor an effort for words… 😉

  3. July 3, 2013 at 7:19 am

    I will right away snatch your rss feed as I can not find
    your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly permit me realize in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

History

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

The Dark Lord Speaks


