28
Nov
10

The running show and stuff

A solid weekend of training and chilling including a top secret photograph session to help promote a new line in clothing. No more to say on the last point beyond watch this space.

Ran the parkrun on Saturday and I think I prefer it muddy to icy anytime. Ran a solid race but never really got going and just accepted 2nd place rather than race for first.

Late Saturday we got to the running show and a quick look around was enough to convince Rach and I that we would return on Sunday.

Saturday evening and it was party time, 4 of us had celebrated either 40 or 50 years of age around the same time. I got some lovely presents for which I can only say thank you. I shall also apologise here for seeming a little indifferent to everything I just have not dealt with being 40 too well.

This morning started with a 12 mile run including about 3 miles with Rach. Lovely morning with no wind so although cold I ran in shorts. The last 3 miles felt very good and a great booster ahead of next weekends marathon.

We drove to London and spent the entire afternoon hanging out with K-Swiss and chatting running to anyone and everyone. We have decided to try some CherryActive and in the hope of sorting the ongoing stomach issues we are also trying NeoVite. I am sure I will be reporting its success or failure right here. 

Finally a big thank you to Adam from K-Swiss again for sorting me out with some new shoes.

0 Responses to “The running show and stuff”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

The Dark Lord Speaks


