03
Dec
10

A good report on swimming

I know this is not common but a week of good swimming and a positive message.

I can report my highest weeks mileage in the pool since August and this happened because I wanted to swim. I did have to bail todays session and just swim easy though as my shoulders were knackered, this is good as they were tired not sore :¬)

Seems that unlike the masters session which nearly made me quit swimming seeing myself on video has given me a fresh drive.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZHHyILZvyEE

I look truely awful in this video and this has made me feel better because I actually thought my technique was better than this and I was still swimming shite !!!!

Looks like it is time to band my legs together.

Big thanks to @sportiedoc for being filmed and showing it on Twitter which inspired Rach and I to do the same thing and for taking the time to talk swimming with me.

I’m never going to be David Wilkie(couldn’t honour the tash) but suddenly there is a little hope that I could move from Shite to Average in 2011

0 Responses to “A good report on swimming”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The Dark Lord Speaks


