12
Dec
10

Andy Reading 10km

Oh dear !!!!!!

I felt good Saturday night after pizza and got up Sunday morning feeling pretty calm until I weighed myself. 76.5kgs !!!! WTF. To be honest it was all over right here as experience tells me that this is too much weight to run fast with.

2kms at 3.30 a km and then bang 17.57 at halfway, it didn’t get any better as my pace continued to drop finishing in 36.21.

I learnt that I am strong but the extra weight means I lack speed endurance.

It stops here and now, no longer is it about maintaining my weight through Christmas it is about dropping weight.

Finally something has happened that has made me wake up.

The fat lad has to go !!!!!!!!!!

1 Response to “Andy Reading 10km”


  1. December 12, 2010 at 11:56 pm

    Have to admit was trying to guess what you might do and actually I wouldn’t be too disappointed as given the volume training you do and time of year, it’s very hard to also do the work to feel comfortable at around 5:30 pace.

    In fact, the 10K ranks right alongside your recent marathon http://www.runbritainrankings.com/runners/profile.aspx?athleteid=42257

    Interestingly your strongest runs this year are at 5K but from previous year probably HM.


Leave a Reply

History

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The Dark Lord Speaks


