14
Jan
11

Support your local post office

The concept is great and as more and more little corner shops have closed I have tried hard to do my bit.

So here is the problem.

I have a broken garmin, YES another one. I finally got round to calling Garmin getting an RMA number etc. The device then sat in my bag for 3 days. Yesterday I arranged to leave early from work and headed to the post office on the way home, it was closed. Could have been my mistake but I am sure it is usually open until 1700. No worries I’ll go tomorrow morning.

This morning I headed to the post office for the 9am start only to arrive to a note saying it would open at 0930, frankly I laughed then headed to work, as lunchtime approached I considered heading to the main post office in town but NO I thought that I could run to the PO and get a few miles in. Off I go to the little PO only to discover it was shut for lunch.

At this point I gave up and headed to the main PO in the town where I was easily able to send my parcel off.

All in all I had 60 minutes of frustration and a 4.2 mile run but I’m now left to wonder if next time I should just head to the main PO straight away.

0 Responses to “Support your local post office”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

The Dark Lord Speaks


