16
Feb
11

Weightloss and mileage

I am actually under 75kgs for the first time since November.  I am hopeful that the continuing trend will allow me to get rid of a few more KGS. For all the joking I will never be a really light person(I like food and weight training) but these few KGS could make all the difference to my racing year.

Mileage has returned to levels not seen since 2008, no not 130 a week but back in the 70/80/90 range as I try to get ready for the Celtic plate. The funny thing is I have all the old aches and pains :¬) Feels good to be honest but I am looking forward to doing more early morning cycling come April when the weather improves. Page 1 on fetch is quite a surprise and will NOT last.

The two are related for sure although there is no doubt my diet has also improved. I did still manage a diet strategy that allows me to eat flapjack.

Surely you have to like what you eat?

2 Responses to “Weightloss and mileage”


  1. February 16, 2011 at 8:43 am

    well done on the weightloss.

  2. 2 Wingy
    February 18, 2011 at 2:07 am

    Any diet that includes flapjack is a winner


Leave a Reply

History

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

The Dark Lord Speaks


