21
Apr
11

Rach 3 Dark Lord 0

Yeap you got it she killed me again. Not only did she beat me by 28 seconds she broke Newburys ladies record by 22 seconds. Perspective here is that we are not on the fast courses yet and she has only ever done three Time Trials. My best of 23.17 could be in trouble in the next few weeks.

So what about my ride ?

It was my best time of the season but not my best ride as I got the climb wrong and burnt myself out.  Although I recovered in some part the damage was done on the drag to the finish my legs just gave in.

It is still better than I usually am at this time of year so I am going the right way. I am also training more now. Will be interesting to see what happens when we hit the longer courses where I feel I can hold my speed due to the endurance work I have been doing.

So as things stand now @rach_e is riding an aluminium bike with a heavy front wheel and a second hand 101 rear wheel so she needs a bike and wheel sponsor to see how far she can take this. The reality means we need to find ways to buy her better kit.

I think it is safe to say I shall be working as support crew/coach and riding on the old kit from now on :¬)

0 Responses to “Rach 3 Dark Lord 0”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

The Dark Lord Speaks


