01
Jul
11

It’s not big and it’s not clever but it is my training month review

Junes training efforts

Total Run – 41.3% 179.7

Lowest mileage of the year and slowest pace but pace is impacted by the fact I am coaching more people in face to face sessions. I was very happy with the 5km races I ran.

Total Swim -3.9% 3.48

3 OW sessions which is not enough and the mileage reflects my hate of swimming.

Total Bike – 47.1% 505.5

Past my basic target mileage and the pace was my fastest of the year but I really expected to do another 100 miles.

Grand Total 56:26

This total is down by between 4 and 10 hours from what I expected.

Races – 4 Parkruns (A win 2 seconds and a 3rd)

8 Bike Time trials including the national 50 DNF(a 10 and a 25 mile PB)

Rest days – None

The national 50 was supposed to be the focus of the month and this is reflected by the lower volume in the build up. Of course this didn’t go to plan and ended up with my feeling ill suffering a DNF and having a few more low volume days afterwards.  As a rule though my cycling is picking up nicely ahead of AdH with my only concern still being my lack of desire to ride for hours on end.  That and a few mountains……..

We are now into race month or “Runner T – 30 days” and the plan is to train solidly for the next 3 weeks with various tests, time trials and hard training sessions before a rest day or two and some easy training.  

Where’s my bike ?

0 Responses to “It’s not big and it’s not clever but it is my training month review”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

The Dark Lord Speaks


