23
Feb
12

Ketchup, the universe and my ankle

They are not related but Rach informed me today that I had gone through a family size bottle in 6 days.

Therefore it is true, Ketchup makes the world go round.

The ankle, in a moment of petulance and rebellion I ran 20 x 200 off 60 seconds on Monday night(I was jogging in the grand scheme of things). On Tuesday I decided that all I had was DOMS in my calves, the same can be said for Wednesday. We are now on Thursday and I have to confess that although not searing pain all is not good with my leg. I am supposed to run 1.5 miles this evening but that may not happen.

Cycling though is going well, there is no doubt I am getting faster so may yet make the top 10 in a CAT4 race which I need if I am ever to get the points to become a CAT3 rider. Saturday sees the first TT of 2012, blimey it seems rather early for it.

I have decided to make cycling the focus of my year so have cancelled my BTA membership, simply I will not mix my hobbies this year. When I want to run I will run and when I want to ride I will ride.

2 Responses to “Ketchup, the universe and my ankle”


  1. 1 Argie
    February 23, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    ketchup is a good thing.

  2. March 5, 2012 at 12:50 pm

    Good luck – I am sure you will hit Cat 3 in no time!


Leave a Reply

History

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

The Dark Lord Speaks


