13
Apr
12

No results from my race last weekend

Seriously I have delayed blogging as I wanted to blog about the race but now it is time for life to move on.

Time trial on Wednesday was back on H10/3 and the pressure was on to go 22.xx given I had done it on Saturday. Serious stuff so no ride on Wednesday morning and the rollers in the car so I could warm up properly. (Note to self: If you want to use rollers you need to practice with them or they are difficult)

Start time was 1 minute in front of Rach for added incentive. Time trials are funny as unless they pass you there is no knowing about your minute man until the turn. At the turn I had double roundabout issues which was a pain as on the 2nd one I almost had to stop.(Turns out nearly everyone had issues here for some strange reason) There is a slope in mile6 that usually has me standing to hold speed but I powered up this aero which gave another clue that I was riding well. Pushed on and crossed the finish in 23.01!!! Best time ever on this course and my 3rd fastest TT but no 22.xx.

Damn you roundabout!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Away from the TT I have been putting the miles in on the bike and generally relaxing and recharging my batteries.

Bike ride anyone ?

0 Responses to “No results from my race last weekend”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

The Dark Lord Speaks


