05
Mar
13

inspired by disaster

I have been meaning to write something for a while now but haven’t. This morning I broke my record for nearly being killed on a bicycle. I had been on the road less than 90 seconds as I entered the roundabout and the chap shot straight out before swerving and just missing me. I hadn’t even made it to the main road. 

From that bad start and being cold for 15 minutes followed a very nice ride into London along the A4. A conversation with a Polish chap near Heathrow was great. 

Me – ” don’t see many people on this road”

Him – ” I am fat and this makes me feel better at work with more energy and focus” 

Brilliant indeed, as I rode off he remarked how much easier it was for me on the road bike compared to his MTB. He was right of course and I was moving well. 

Inside the M25 in heavier traffic(I was a little later) than normal I found a truck to hide behind so did some motorpaced work at about 28 mph – NICE!!

All in all a good morning.

Lots of things in my life have changed in the last 5 weeks and I haven’t felt inspired to blog but I keep hoping these things that make me blog will get my passion for the blog going again so watch this space and I may blog more.

1 Response to “inspired by disaster”


  1. December 25, 2015 at 6:03 pm

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to claim that I acquire in fact loved account your blog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing for your feeds and even I success you get admission to constantly fast.


Leave a Reply

History

March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

The Dark Lord Speaks


