18
Jun
13

Shit weekend with nice bookends

So I have blogged basically about my Saturday TT, I rode well to be fair just defeated by God.

Sunday I had the LVRC Crit champs at Hillingdon and they lasted 29 mins

This is what a skewer through your wheel does.

This is what a skewer through your wheel does.

To add insult to injury I have been dropped to reserve for the National RR and accused of not riding on Sunday by the race organiser. Currently I am waiting for my apology and reinstatement.

Oh and the good news

Last Thursday I won the Maidenhead Club TT on H10/2 – A solid long 22 as other tailed off in the hard conditions.

Track last night riding the newly built 404 and HeD 60 wheel instead of my disc and trispoke saw my get some points in the Points race and then “FINALLY” win the B string 20km. Hard race from the start with a few guests really pushing the pace. By 10 laps in there were about 10 of us including me and one of the usual young lads who beats me. With the pacing staying high and constant attacks my new confidence saw me kick and fight for my wheel. With about 15 to go my young rival was broken and although victory was mine I wanted to race “The Big Boys”. With 2 laps to go I got a really bad cramp and although I was able to stay in I didn’t contest the finish. Didn’t matter as I had the win and I know I can compete at this level.

This morning I still have a sore calf so didn’t ride to give it a break.

0 Responses to “Shit weekend with nice bookends”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

The Dark Lord Speaks


