04
Aug
13

No racing to talk about

Seriously, since last Sunday I have done 1 TT where I rode a course best but did not have a great ride and no other events.

There have been reasons for this, Monday was spent at track in Wales as I started doing the Improvers course so I can ride on the track. What a shocking bloody night, people obviously don’t ride between courses as the evening was far worse than my 2nd night of beginners and that was not a good night. A bright side was I lost no point as rain meant outdoor track was cancelled :¬) Sadly I have to go again tomorrow :¬(

Why no races this weekend? Would you believe I just missed the week when I planned my races and TTs ?

The time has been well used with me putting together a big volume week and also unusually getting to do the speed sessions with the lads. Tuesday and Friday I put down some very big efforts.

Yesterday I had the opportunity to jog @Newburyparkrun with Andy Tucker so a very easy 25 mins of effort and this was not before I had been out on my bike :¬)

Today was a lie in, we met at 7am !!!!! Unusually 4 of us met with TT bikes having decided we would ride the 50 mile training loop. Pace was steady when it became apparent that Andy was not happy on his 808s going downhill at speed. I had my 202s on so offered Andy a wheel to improve confidence. Sadly not happening as he crawled down the next hill. As we approached Aldbourne Andy made the decision to head home and Lee offered to join him. Paul and I cracked on riding everything on the big ring. The climb out of Axford was VERY uncomfortable but done. Eventually we made the A4 and although the wind was not great the pace picked up nicely. Had a last blast through Speen and rolled home.

It has been a good week, with a heavy race plan next weekend I shall hit a few more hard days before rolling off and preparing.

0 Responses to “No racing to talk about”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

The Dark Lord Speaks


