12
Sep
13

Cyclo Cross racing – how did that happen ?

Many of you will know that 2 years ago Rach bought me a CX bike for Christmas, I didn’t use it for CX but it became a fine steed for those winter months.

Last season I actually relented and entered one cross race, I was at full on winter weight and very out of shape. It was not pretty!!!Somehow this season sees me not even out of my TT gear (rode a 25 on Sunday morning) and yet I have done 2 x CX races and a training session. In fact all 3 of those events have been in the last 5 days because I did the CX race after the TT.

I’m a bit rubbish to be fair, yes I have an engine but I don’t really do trees and grass. This evening was funny as it was in the dark so I needed a light on my bike as well. Talk about asking for trouble :¬)

I wasn’t last though and although I hate not being at the sharp end the challenge has me interested.

Race 3 on Sunday !!!!!!!!!

0 Responses to “Cyclo Cross racing – how did that happen ?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

The Dark Lord Speaks


