21
Oct
13

I think I may have found my true calling

CycloX is the nearest thing to a running race I have found. There is something very pure about it. Yes bike skills matter but you can’t sit in. You can’t coast, it really is your fitness that gets you round.

Now I want a new bike of a higher spec. I want tubs, I want to do national events………

So here I am reflecting on a good 2013 that started with me thinking I like TTs so lets use them to help the road racing which I really enjoy. The crazy bit is I have not ended my season. Oh yes I have stopped the big miles but the season has been extended as I am an indoor track and cycloX racing.

Onwards to the top 10 in the dirt and the B league indoors

What really gets me is I will ride next season knowing that the year will last much longer. Time to plan my winter break in December then……

Life throws up surprises, it is how you deal with them that defines you.

0 Responses to “I think I may have found my true calling”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

October 2013
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

The Dark Lord Speaks


