10
Nov
13

CycloX and birthdays

yesterday I turned 43!!!

43!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! how did that happen ? I have found the last few week tough, I have no idea why this has been hard but it has. They keep moving middle aged but in my mind I am very much in the middle of my life. Being morbid if I get to live to 86 then it will have been a good innings. Cakes in the office on Friday went down a storm and it was nice to share “my happiness” but more importantly bring some happiness to the office on a Friday. I’m enjoying my job and really hope this turns into a long term gig.

Last night I had a party, pizza excess for sure including the Special Pizza hut pizza with a burger on the outside. Admit it you ALL know you want to try it. To be honest it is just a pizza with a burger on it. Cheesy balls are nicer!!! The evening was great with old friends and new ones in attendance. No surprise to say the conversation was around cycling and running. What else would I talk about? Rach made the most amazing cake with cyclists climbing a mountain and even had some classic cars on it. COOL HUH ? 

Sometimes you forget how many people you know and I am looking forward to my birthday curry with the Oxford social crew next Friday to close off this period of excess and talk more rubbish :¬)

CycloX today didn’t happen. I got up and I fixed my bike including getting the mud tyres on. Bob decided to come and watch me so we set off for Oxford, after 500 metres we had a car on our side of the road out of control coming towards us. Quick stop and idiot controls his car and rolls up the road. MORON!! We stopped briefly to pay respects with 2 minutes of silence on the A34. I think it is important to remember the fallen and my view on this will never change. We arrived at the venue around 11.25 and 15 mins later we gave up and headed home having not been able to park the car. Worse than that while trying to move around the carpark I hit a fence post straight on. Car will survive but that was me finished so I went home. In some ways I am not that bothered as I feel like crap anyway.

Clean living starts again tomorrow with operation skinnier rider in 2014 really starting to take off as my training volume also starts to pick up.

3 Responses to “CycloX and birthdays”


  1. November 11, 2013 at 11:00 am

    Belated Happy Birthday mate – good luck with the clean living, looking forward to reading about your progress towards skinny cycle god.

  2. January 30, 2014 at 11:37 am

    Do you have aany video of that? I’d like to find out some additional information.

  3. March 20, 2015 at 10:11 pm

    Appreciation for various other amazing report.. dome antennas The site else may well any individual get that form of information and facts ordinary excellent approach to producing? I own a display up coming 7 days, exactly what about the find such details.


Leave a Reply

History

November 2013
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

The Dark Lord Speaks


