30
Jan
14

Track has all gone a bit shit

So as many of you know I won the ‘C’ League in Wales late last year and I was excited to be riding ‘B’ this year. Well it has all gone to shit really. 

Win, lose or draw I am always emotional, passionate, loud, enthusiastic or just plain annoying but you will always know where you stand. I’m like this with all things I enjoy. I call it involved.Don’t get me wrong I am not claiming to be an angel and it is safe to say I cross the line sometimes but I am not being treated fairly I know that.Sadly  2 early season run ins with people have ended my enjoyment as I have basically been told put up and shut up or don’t ride. So I can be ridden off the track pushed around, crashed into, whatever all I know is I cannot say anything.

I have been racing the last 2 weeks if you can call it that. More taking part and doing a little training.

Without my passion I’m not competitive as I just don’t need the stress or hassle so don’t get involved. Ruins everything really as I talk to almost nobody all evening and count the hours to coming home. 

Why am I still there? Oh that is all about the big picture which is LVRC Omnium (9th,10th Feb). After that I shall have at least a week off while I decide if I am going to finish the season off or just train before outdoor track at Reading.

SAD DAYS INDEED

 

 

0 Responses to “Track has all gone a bit shit”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

January 2014
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The Dark Lord Speaks


