21
Mar
14

Forgive me father for I have sinned

It has been too long since I last blogged. About 6 weeks and that may as well have been a lifetime ago.

Why is that? Simply put Rach and I finished about 3 days after my last blog was written. The best part of 8 years of my life were snuffed out in less time than it will take me to write this blog. I don’t want to dwell here as I know that as unhappy as I have been the future is very promising and every day that goes by I get happier.

So lets cover the gaps.

I weigh 71kgs which is my running weight from 2008 and it feels good on the bike.

I have run a 17.xx 5km and am now wondering if I can run a 16.xx. At this weight anything is possible but I will not commit to any more running so if it happens it happens.

I live closer to work, saving money on petrol but still training with the lads has been awesome, the extra mileage on the bike probably helping my weight and overall fitness far more than I could have hoped for.

My relationship with my daughter Bobbi is looking much stronger than it has done for a few years. I am now free to spend entire weekends with her and may even race in her part of the world sometimes.

Early season TT form had been pretty spectacular, again weight being a major player on this.

I finally have the start of a race calendar, it is only a start as due to a mix up I didn’t get entered into the first MSTINA event so may not do the series this year but instead take a more erratic approach to my schedule. So far I have entered a fews TT and some of the races I know I enjoy. Track is nearly here so I have ordered a transponder. I need to spend some time thinking about how much I will do on the track. Last year has left scars and even though I trained hard in the winter the LVRC event still saw me badly schooled at everything which was hard to take.

I have booked my training holiday to France where I will stay at Le Velo Jaune and look forward to the awesome hospitality of Alan and Lynne in my favourite holiday destination. There may still be snow so I am even contemplating a day off the bike and on the mountain!!!!

Remember everything happens for a reason so even if initially you are devastated you may as well look forward to a new future.

I know I am.

Gobi

ps. I am back in the game now and will be blogging on a more regular again from today so watch this space.

1 Response to “Forgive me father for I have sinned”


  1. March 21, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    Gobi, sorry to hear your news. I had no idea…… Good to hear you are starting to feel better about things….. xx


Leave a Reply

History

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

The Dark Lord Speaks


