23
Jun
14

Race and race some more

Double national Crits and no results of note. Worked hard and worked hard some more but all to no avail.

Monday night then saw track where I get to race lots and suffer more. That about summed the night up but it was a good one.

Wednesday saw TT night and finally something to be happy about, my fastest ever 10 on a Wednesday on any course. I committed early and was rewarded. 22.14 and actually happy.

Into the weekend and I was given my 250th parkrun tshirt while volunteering. Nice to get it done and haven’t run one since I got to 250.

In the afternoon I was time trialling on H10/17R and had high hopes of a 21 but this was a fail. I rode hard probably my hardest ever but the wind defeated me and I rode 22.14 again. Initially I was disappointed but results study showed it was a solid ride.Power and HR confirmed this was all I had.

Tonight was track again, did a Kilo and finally a 79 and a very hard 20km where of course it came down to a sprint so I was 7th overall. One day :`0

This is a blog which says i need to blog more often for better reports.

0 Responses to “Race and race some more”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

June 2014
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

The Dark Lord Speaks


