19
May
15

It’s all gone a little spiritual in the house of PoD

No sandals or hippies or small fluffy animals were used in the making of this blog.

I’m not sure how to explain this but as I do all my distance running friends will probably start nodding their heads in understanding.

Back when I was a runner there was a state of mind that transcended everything. It wasn’t X pace or Y effort it was just “THAT PLACE”

In “THAT PLACE” you can just run for hours, there is only positivity, you can’t even think about bad things it is just a pure running nirvana.

I haven’t been there for a long time, I guess injuries, personal life disasters and dealing with being me have stopped me from finding peace on the road but that all changed today. I went out looking for 8 miles and found myself just trotting and thinking well 5 more mins up this road and round that bit. Got home having done over 11 miles and feeling great. Not great for 1 miles, I had to make myself stop, I just felt at peace with everything.

Reading this back sat here now I can’t and haven’t really explained it very well but my friends will know the exact place I mean

RIGHT ??

0 Responses to “It’s all gone a little spiritual in the house of PoD”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

May 2015
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

The Dark Lord Speaks


