26
Jun
15

The swimming gods are conspiring against me

So we all know I hate swimming right but that I am training for a 70.3?

Personally I blame Andy Tucker as it is HIS FAULT that this bothers me.

So Monday night the pool was shut again as they have a fault!!!! Beyond missing the actual tuition it is not the end of the world as I can go to the lake before I TT on a Tuesday. I don’t mind as TTs are about effort and not a time.

My car was in for an MOT on Tuesday and supposed to be ready by 1300, lol and no !!! 1715 and I am in a garage in Nuneaton. Anyone from that areas knows that going to Stanton Stoney then swimming and then coming back again to start the TT before 1845 is NOT happening so of course I chose the TT. In reality riding is still better use of my time than swimming. Not a problem as I ALWAYS swim on a Thursday morning.

No kidding about that , it has been the one true thing about my 70.3 prep. I had a meeting in Atherstone on Thursday and though brilliant I can get the car to the office and jog to the local pool. Everything was perfect well except for this small detail. THE POOL DOES NOT OPEN ON A THURSDAY MORNING !!!!!! I ran for an hour but that is not the point.

So for the first time in months I shall go a week without swimming at all and yes I am actually bothered, lets not kid ourselves this is not because I enjoy it but an indication that I am training and realise I need to swim.

I considered the lake at Reading tomorrow but……

I HATE SWIMMING

0 Responses to “The swimming gods are conspiring against me”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

History

June 2015
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

The Dark Lord Speaks


