19
Jan
16

National CX 2016

Where to start ? It hasn’t been a great season really and yet I feel I have been in good shape. No excuses really just not gone as I had hoped. That said I rode well as the Southerns so hoped to at least beat my grid position.

Andy and Drew came along to support Em in the pits and it was obvious they would be needed rather a lot. How? I rode half a lap, I say rode but really I ran, walked and rode a bit and came back rather dirty.

Strategy was simple, new bike every lap.

Made a good start for me and then like everyone I started running, to be honest I want to ride my bike and usually I can say I ran as I am not good enough but everyone was running everywhere.

For the first time ever I noticed the difference between tubs and clinchers and found the black bike much harder to control on the lower pressure.

I wanted to write lots but to be honest there is not a lot to say.

I crashed too much and in 4 laps the same area caught me out 4 times, I ran lots, my pit crew were awesome, I ran lots, I was inside the top 50, I ran lots.

Did I mention the running?

It is a strange thing as you hate it and love it to the point you are already talking about next year while still getting clean from this year.

Sometimes I don’t understand.

See you next year for more fun.

 

History

January 2016
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

The Dark Lord Speaks


